Term times and holidays

At St. James’ school our children enjoy coming to school and our attendance figure is good and above national averages.  We are always seeking to further improve and enhance our systems and procedures in the best interests of each and every one of our children throughout the school.

If you would like to know more about our procedures and our school attendance policy, please click on the files below or contact us at school, thank you.

Attendance Policy  Attendance Procedures to supplement policy

Information on Attendance for parents

Chorley St James

School Holidays/Term Times 2017-2019

Re-open on                   –   Monday 4th September 2017

Mid Term Closure       –   Thursday 26th October – Friday 3rd November 2017

Closure after School    –   Friday 22nd December 2017 at 1.30 pm

Re-open on                    –   Monday 8th January 2018

Mid Term Closure        –   Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February 2018

Closure after School    –   Friday 23rd March 2018 at 1.30 pm

Re-open on                    –   Wednesday 11th April 2018

May Day Closure           –   Monday 7th May 2018

Mid Term Closure         –   Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June 2018

Closure after School      –   Friday 22nd July 2018 at 1.30 pm

Re-open on                      –   Tuesday 4th September 2018

Mid Term Closure          –   Monday 22nd October – Friday 2nd November 2018

Closure after School       –  Friday 21st December 2018 at 1.30 pm

Re-open on                       –   Monday 7th January 2019

Mid Term Closure           –   Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019

Closure after School        –   Friday 5th April 2019 at 1.30 pm

Re-open on                        –   Tuesday 23rd April 2019

May Day                             –   Monday 6th May 2019

Mid Term Closure            –   Monday 27th May – Monday 3rd June 2019

Closure after School         –   Thursday 25th July 2019 at 1.30 pm